Skip to main content
 
click for westhill home page
 

Westhill Central School District - Board of Education

The Board of Education, whose members are elected for a five-year term, represents the residents of the district. The Board is responsible for policies and regulations governing public education within the district and delegates the overall management of these policies to the Superintendent as its Chief Executive Officer. Please contact Laurie Lowe, District Clerk, with any questions at 315-426-3272 or llowe@westhillschools.org.
 

Members of the Board of Education

Mrs. Lisa O'Reilly, President
loreilly@westhillschools.org

 
Mrs. Roseanne Scrimale, Vice President
rscrimale@westhillschools.org 


Mr. Andrew Starowicz, Member
astarowicz@westhillschools.org 


Mr. Patrick Cassidy, Member
pcassidy@westhillschools.org

Mr. Andrew Hunter, Member
ahunter@westhillschools.org 

 
Board of Education
Goals 2023-2024
  
  • All students of the Westhill Central School District will learn in a safe and supportive environment that fosters a love of learning by providing innovative educational opportunities and programs that inspire creative, self-motivated, confident, and resilient lifelong learners.

  • All students of the Westhill Central School District will experience a standards-based, comprehensive educational program that incorporates rigorous, relevant and meaningful learning experiences that encourage collaboration, critical thinking, problem solving, perseverance, leadership, service, and global awareness.

  • Design professional development and learning experiences for staff, students, and members of our school community that empower and enrich our understanding of the diverse world we inhabit.

  • Implement a district-wide strategic plan that incorporates actionable, measurable, and time stamped goals to guide the district’s continuous improvement.


Recorded Board Meetings:

6/7/21
5/18/21
5/11/21
5/11/21 Public Hearing
4/26/21
4/19/21
4/12/21
4/5/21
3/8/21
2/22/21
2/8/21
2/1/21 at 7:00 pm
2/1/21 at 11:30 am
1/25/21
1/11/21
12/14/20
11/23/20
11/9/20
10/26/20
10/13/20
9/28/20
9/14/20
8/24/20
Public Forum 8/18/20
Public Forum 8/13/20
8-10-20

4-20-20
7-29-2020
 
 
Westhill School logo
Stephen R. Dunham, Superintendent
400 Walberta Road
Syracuse, NY 13219
Phone: (315) 426 - 3000