Skip to main content
click for westhill home page

District Information

The Westhill Central School District is located in Onondaga County, immediately west of and adjacent to the City of Syracuse. Westhill is a medium sized district with 1,900 students and a professional staff of nine administrators, 166 teachers and a support staff of 135. The general area offers abundant opportunities for cultural, recreational and educational pursuits. The area is home to Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Onondaga Community College. Small in geographical size (about 8-9 square miles), the Westhill District is home to 4,800 community members. The district is predominately residential in nature with over 95% of the tax base coming from home owners.

The district supports four schools -Walberta Park Primary School (grades K-1); Cherry Road Elementary School (grades 2-4); Onondaga Hill Middle School (grades 5-8) and Westhill High School (grades 9-12).

The Board of Education consists of five members, one seat elected annually to a term of five years.

Information regarding the district may be obtained from the District Office, 400 Walberta Road, Syracuse, New York 13219 or by telephone (315) 426-3000.

Board of Education Members  
Mrs. Lisa O'Reilly, President

Andrew Starowicz, Vice-President

Mr. Andrew Hunter, Member

Mr. Christopher Haigney
, Member

Ms. Kelly Ristoff, Member

Mr. Stephen Dunham, Superintendent of Schools
Mr. Steven Smith, Assistant Superintendent for Business Administration
Mr. Richard Chapman, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Ms. Katie Harmon, Director of Educational Technology


Westhill School logo
Stephen R. Dunham, Superintendent
400 Walberta Road
Syracuse, NY 13219
Phone: (315) 426 - 3000