Skip to main content
 
click for westhill home page
 

2022 Fall Athletics JV/V Practice Schedule Week 1

FALL 2022 

1st week of practice information for all teams.  Coaches will provide practice schedule to teams once teams have been decided.

Varsity Football
Head Coach Adam Griffo [adamgriffo@ymail.com]
Assistant Coach Joe Fiacchi
Assistant Coach Jack Hayes
Assistant Coach Ahmaad Graham

Saturday, August 20th 9:00-11:30 @ WHS 
Monday, August 22nd 8:00-11:00 @ WHS
Tuesday, August 23rd 8:00-10:15/BREAK/11:30-1:00 @ WHS
Wednesday, August 24th 8:00-10:15/BREAK/11:30-1:00 @ WHS
Thursday, August 25th 8:00-10:15/BREAK/11:30-1:00 @ WHS
Friday, August 26th 8:00-10:15/BREAK/11:30-1:00 @ WHS
Saturday, August 27th 9:00-12:00 @ WHS

7-8-9 Football
Head Coach Scott Maimone [smaimone@westhillschools.org]
Assistant Coach Robert Bach

Monday, August 29th 8:30-10:00 @ WHS
Tuesday, August 30th 8:30-10:00 @ WHS
Wednesday, August 31st 3:30-5:00 @ WHS
Thursday, September 1st 3:30-5:00 @ WHS
Friday, September 2nd 8:30-10:00 @ WHS

Varsity Girls Tennis
Head Coach Doug Annable [dannable@ocs.cnyric.org]

Monday, August 22nd 8:00-10:00 @ WHS Tennis Courts
Tuesday, August 23rd 4:00-6:00 @ WHS Tennis Courts
Wednesday, August 24th 4:00-6:00 @ WHS Tennis Courts
Thursday, August 25th 8:00-10:00 @ WHS Tennis Courts
Friday, August 26th 4:00-6:00 @ WHS Tennis Courts

Varsity Boys and Girls Cross Country
Girls Head Coach Dan Reid [runrunreid@aol.com] 
Boys Head Coach Chris Stogsdill [cstogs51@gmail.com] 

Monday, August 22nd  7:30-10:30 @ WHS
Tuesday, August 23rd  7:30-10:30 @ WHS
Wednesday, August 24th 7:30-10:00 @ WHS
Thursday, August 25th 7:30-10:00 [will meet at WHS and travel to Marcellus Park to run]
Friday, August 26th   7:30-10:00 WHS
Saturday, August 27th  7:30-9:30 @ Santaro Park 

Modified Boys and Girls Cross Country
Girls Head Coach Denise Becher [dbecher@jd.cnyric.org]
Boys Head Coach Mike Leuze [mleuze007@gmail.com]

Tuesday, September 6th - Friday, September 9th 3:15-4:45 @ OHMS Concession Stand

JV/Varsity Girls Volleyball
JV Head Coach Karl Caputo [kcaputo@westhillschools.org]
Varsity Head Coach Karla Prince [kprince@westhillschools.org]

Monday, August 22nd  Varsity 9:00-12:00 @ WHS/JV 9:00-11:30 @ WHS
Tuesday, August 23rd  Varsity 9:00-12:00 @ WHS/JV 9:00-11:30 @ WHS
Wednesday, August 24th Varsity 9:00-12:00 @ CRS/JV 9:00-11:30 @ CRS
Thursday, August 25th Varsity 9:00-12:00 @ CRS/JV 9:00-11:30 @ CRS
Friday, August 26th Varsity 9:00-12:00 @ WHS/JV 9:00-11:30 @ WHS

JV/Varsity Boys Volleyball
JV Head Coach Anthony Zaia [azaia@westhillschools.org]
Varsity Head Coach Rebecca Fesinger [rfesinger@westhillschools.org]

Monday, August 22nd 9:00-12:00 @ CRS
Tuesday, August 23rd 9:00-12:00 @ CRS
Wednesday, August 24th 9:00-12:00 @ WHS
Thursday, August 25th 9:00-12:00 @ WHS
Friday, August 26th 10:30-12:30 @ CRS

JV/Varsity Girls Soccer
JV Head Coach Kelly Ristoff [kristoff@syr.edu]
Varsity Head Coach Patrick Connors [patrick.connors1124@gmail.com]

Monday, August 22nd  JV/Varsity 1:00-4:30 @ WHS [parent meeting to follow]
Tuesday, August 23rd  Varsity 8:00-11:30 @ WHS/JV 5:00-8:00 WHS Softball outfield
Wednesday, August 24th Varsity 8:00-11:30 @ WHS/JV 5:00-8:00 WHS Turf
Thursday, August 25th Varsity 8:00-11:30 @ WHS/JV 3:00-5:00 WHS Softball outfield
Friday, August 26th TBD CHERRY RD [JV & Varsity]
Saturday, August 27th JV/Varsity 8:00-10:15 @ WHS

7/8 Girls Soccer
Head Coach BLUE team Kaylee Kick [kkick@westhillschools.org]
Head Coach WHITE team Ashley Caporizzo [acaporizzo@westhillschools.org]

Tuesday, September 6th - Friday, September 9th  3:15-4:45 OHMS Soccer Fields

JV/Varsity Boys Soccer
JV Head Coach Jake Etoll [jakeetoll@gmail.com
Varsity Head Coach Tom Etoll [tetoll@empirenorth.com]

Monday, August 22nd 5:00-8:00 @ WHS
Tuesday, August 23rd 5:00-8:00 @ WHS
Wednesday, August 24th 1:00-4:00 @ WHS
Thursday, August 25th 1:00-4:00 @ WHS
Friday, August 26th 5:00-8:00 @ WHS
Saturday, August 27th 12:00-2:00 @ WHS

7/8 Boys Soccer
Head Coach Chris Persons [cpersons@twcny.rr.com]

Tuesday, September 6th - Friday, September 9th  3:00-5:00 @ OHMS Soccer Field

Varsity Boys Golf
Head Coach Jay Clavijo [jclavijo@westhillschools.org]

August 22nd-August 24th Try-outs at Camillus Golf Course [bus leaves Grand Ave entrance @ 9:15 am]
August 25th & 26th Practice at Camillus Golf Course [bus leaves Grand Ave entrance @ 9:15 am]









 
Westhill School logo
Stephen R. Dunham, Superintendent
400 Walberta Road
Syracuse, NY 13219
Phone: (315) 426 - 3000